Azad Jammu and Kashmir Election Commission (AJK EC) is responsible for the free fair, impartial and transparent elections in Azad Jammu and Kashmir...

Read More

Welcome To

Azad Jammu & Kashmir Election Commission

General Dashboard | Position

Azad Jammu and Kashmir Election Commission (AJK EC) was created under article 50 of Interim Constitution, with Chief Election Commissioner as Chairman and two members. The Constitution lays down the following qualifications for the Chief Election Commissioner and Members:-

Honorable Members

Raja Muhammad Farooq Niaz

Senior Member

Raja Muhammad Farooq Niaz graduated in Law from University of Punjab Lahore and joined Muzaffarabad

Mr Abdul Rashid Sulehria

Chief Election Commissioner

Abdul Rashid Sulehria graduated from Punjab University Lahore and graduated in Law from Islamia Law College Karachi.

Mr. Farhat Ali Mir


Mr. Farhat Ali Mir is retired from the office, of Additional Chief Secretary (General)/Chairman AJK Central....

Find Us On

Social Media


News & Updates

Generic placeholder image

چیف الیکشن کمشنر آزادجموں وکشمیر جسٹس ریٹائرڈ عبدالرشید سلہریاکی زیر صدارت آزادکشمیر ....

Generic placeholder image

و چیف الیکشن کمشنر آزادجموں وکشمیر جسٹس ریٹائرڈ عبدالرشید سلہریا کیزیر صدارت آزادکشمیر...

Generic placeholder image

آزادجموں وکشمیر الیکشن کمیشن نے بلدیاتی انتخابات کے انعقاد کیلئے ریوائزڈ پولنگ سکیم...ا

Generic placeholder image

آزاد کشمیر میں آئندہ بلدیاتی انتخابات کے انعقاد کے حوالہ سے جناب جسٹس (ر) عبد الرشید...

Notification Alert

Division Wise Election Schedule 2022

Local Government Election Schedule 2022

Delimitation of Local Bodies 2022

Schedule for Local Government Elections 2022

Appellate Tribunal

Revising Authorities for Vote Registration